Data sorted into different repeating groups

Hi everyone!

I’m new to bubble! Trying to work out if its suited to us (so far its been fantastic!)
I’ve been trying to get the following situation to work but can’t seem to get it going.

Basically I’m trying to build a system we can add jobs into and then see where that job is located and some other details.

At the moment the user ‘adds a job’ in a popup, as shown here

Once completed I have 3 separate repeating groups that should show their respective jobs (Victoria should show all VIC jobs only, New South Wales should show all NSW jobs only, etc.) as shown here.

Each repeating group needs to be sorted or filtered to show just its respective state.

I’m hoping this can be done based on the Start Location (I have made the last column in each repeating group display the state (VIC/NSW/QLD) of the Start Location (Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane).

Thanks so much for your help! Let me know if I need to clear anything up :slight_smile:

In the repeating group’s data source, do “Do a search for”, then in Type select Jobs. Then click “add a constraint”, then put “state” (or whatever) and = and type in the state name.

2 Likes

Thanks for that!

However no matter what I try and add a constraint for (i.e. state/location/name) the only options I get are

• Contains
  • Doesn’t Contain
  • Is empty
  • Isn’t empty

I can’t seem to force it to = a value.
I tried to say ‘contains’ and then ‘state name’ but that doesn’t seem to work either.

Could it have something to do with the field type of the state?

I’m not sure what the architecture of your app looks like. Do you have a states “thing”? Or is “states” just a field in your “jobs” thing?

Either way, make sure the repeating group “type of content” is set to the correct thing, then in data source, you’re “doing a search for” the same thing, and then the “type” in there is the type of thing.

That looks to be where the problem is!