Different collaborator rights in Development vs. Live modes

How would one implement collaborator rights that are different between the Development and Live modes of a bubble app? For example, I need a collaborator to view and edit data in Development but that same collaborator should not have access to any data in the Live environment.

Unless I am missing something - which is quite possible - the settable options on the collaboration tab do not seem to distinguish between Development and Live modes. I appreciate any insights.

@Emmanuel, may I direct my question to you? I am getting close to going live and need to restrict my collaborator to seeing development data only. I need to ensure that He/she cannot see what users enter and upload in Live/Production.

You could potentially copy the app each time, and swap the Domain.

A bit hacky, but it would mean dev/test on one App, with collaborators, and then copy to Live with none.

I much appreciate the workaround idea. That might work for us initially.

A little concerned about the “each time” piece; I anticipate ongoing deployments and human error conspiring with Murphy’s Law.

Thank you for the quick response!

So this is not something we currently support, but we’ll look at what we can do in the coming weeks, that’s a reasonable thing to add.

That would be terrific. Thank you.

We just added this