Difficulties setting up an API End point

Hey, I am really new to this all API thing and I am probably doing tons of mistake at my beginning.
My goal was to generate an RSS feed, as Jason parameters, clean some columns etc.

I’ve been using Parabola.io and has successfully achieved the time of data I was looking for.

The only thing that is missing is Exporting the API.

I’ve enabled the API settings, purchased a personal plan, went to API Workflows and setup a new endpoint:

After going to Detect data, I’ve copied the link:

And posted it in the parabola as the API Endpoint:

When I am trying to run it, I am getting a 404 Not found error. I contacted parabola support and they said that it is usually happens when the endpoint doesn’t exist, so the mistake is from my side (bubble).

My goal is to simply be able to aggregate different sources of news channel, and it seems that I’ve succeed doing what I had to with parabola, but I can’t bring this data back to Bubble.

Can anyone please advise?

Try checking the boxes “can be run without auth”, “ignore privacy rules” and “include headers”.

And then try variations of that, with and without checking each of them. Just to see if it passes through.

Hey @vini_brito, thanks for your respond.

I’ve tried what you’ve suggested, but still getting the same error.

Did you left the popup with the link open when you try to call the endpoint?

1 Like

Yes, I am also getting a response from Bubble showing that call with the details, but Parabola still shows the 404 error.

So bubble show you all the fields?

I’m wondering why you are using Parabola instead of API Connector From Bubble?

I have no clue how can I make it through API Connector (the entire process), so Parabola was kinda good and easy solution.

Ok.So did you get the field to appear in bubble but a 404 error in parabola?

yup, but data is still empty