Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Disable "COPY FROM DEV TO LIVE"

Hello!

Is there a way to disable COPY FROM DEV TO LIVE? My team uses the copy from live to dev very frequently, and I fear that accidentally it could be done the other way around.

1 Like

This is a great idea. It’s helpful to update Development data so that you can develop and test features on a data set similar to what’s in Live. Even though Bubble has a safeguard to check when you want to move data, it’s always scary to use this feature for fear of overwriting Live data. A simple checkbox in Settings would prevent accidents from happening.