Display a thing if its ID is included in the field (list) of another thing

Hello,

I am a beginner with Bubble and I am having a hard time selecting things from the Database.
Here is my situation :

• I have a Type named “Clip”, so each of my clips have a unique ID.
  • I have a Type named “Album”, it has a field containing a list of clips ID.

My problem is the following :

• I have a repeating Group with the type of content “Album”
  • Inside the cells of this repeating Group I have second repeating Group (1x1) with the type of content “Clip”.
  • Inside this second repeating Group I want to display one of the clips whose ID is included in the Current cell Album 's clip ID list.

Inside this second repeating group I try to do “Do search for Clip” and to add a constraint saying “Clip ID is included in Current cell’s Album clip ID list” but I can’t see how to do this.

I would be very grateful if somebody could help me with this.

Thanks a lot

Antoine

Hi, inside the second RG, do you want to show only one particular clip or a list of those in album’s special ‘ID’ field? From your description I’m not sure :slight_smile:

Bubble will make it MUCH easier for you to do this, without needing to worry about the unique ids.

If you set up your Album field as a LIST of CLIPS (tick the box when you create it) then you can just point the repeating group and the Album’s List of Clips.

1 Like

Yes, in the second repeating group’s Data source just enter Current Cell’s Album’s Clips.

Each repeating group’s cell incorporates a reference to a thing that it displays (Current Cell’s something), and since your first (outer) repeating group’s cells display Albums, you can quickly get the reference to a particular Album (and then its Clips) from there, not through Search.

Data sources for “usual” elements are individual things, for repeating groups you use lists of things - that was not really clear from your post.