Display dynamic data in text or group or whatever

Hi Guys,

first of all, I think bubble is great. I am starting to lern the system and build my own project.

Like I said I am a beginner and I have a maybe “stupid” problem.

The following scenario:

1. I have a homepage with 6 different groups which contain a) Title b) Image

2. When a user clicks on one of the groups a popup should appear.

3. When the popup opens it should have the name of the group which the user clicked as a title. So the same popup should always appear but everytime with a new title.

So, user clicks group ABC then a popup should appear with the title ABC
User clicks group XYZ then a popup should appear with the title XYZ.

Which workflow should I use or how can I accomplish that?

What I tried:

Create a group on the top of the popup and say “Data source” = Group ABC’s text

But it does not show anything.

Thank you for your help guys.

BTW. Is there a chat/IRC/slack for helping each other out or discussing (minor) things personally?

Pat can you give us more details please. What are you trying to accomplish with the popup? It will be easier for us to assist you if you recreate it in the forum app or provide us with a link so that we can see what you have done.

Hi raymond, thank you for your help.

I am starting to think that I am even to stupid to lern bubble…
I will read all documentation again and do the videos.

Here is the link to my problem in the forum app:

So you see there are a couple of images/groups. The user can click on one of the images. If he clicks on SMartphones & Tablets a popup opens up. Then comes my problem:

I want the popup to dynamically display the name of the image/group he clicked before. In this case “Smartphones & Tablets”.

Is it now more understandable?

Thank you!

There are several ways of doing this. One way is for the text/image of the group to have multiple states, and you swap between them depending on what was clicked to open the popup.