Do I have to upload data twice? Once into 'Dev' database and once into "Live" database?

Hi @daine :slight_smile: If you’ve uploaded data to your development database and need it in live as well, you would need to use the “Copy Development Data into Live Database” option. Here is more info on how to do that:

Deploying your new development version to live does not make the app data within your development database upload to the live version. Only the “Copy Database from Development to Live” will copy the entries from development to live. :slight_smile:

*Note: you will not want to perform this action once you have launched and have people using your app. This action will delete the live database and replace it with the development database (thus removing the Users who have signed up in the live database)

4 Likes