I’m on an Agency account and just finished developing an app for a client. I paid a one-time fee for a plugin which I needed. Everything worked fine. As soon as I transferred the app to the client, the functionality that had to do with the plugin stopped working. While troubleshooting I noticed that all the actions in the workflow that had to do with that plugin were not taking place and when I went to the plugin page (the client is now the app owner but has added me as admin), I now see that the plugin indicates that there is no active license/subscription and indicates that I should pay again.
Do plugins, even once paid for, and applied to an application, not move around with the application if an application is transferred?
Also, if I were to purchase the plugin again for the app now owned by the client, would I get charged or would the client get charged? As in, would the plugin be charged to the user who made the purchase/subscription or the person who owns the app?
Hmm, the one you referenced is a free plugin so perhaps the “license” issue wasn’t applicable in your case and only a “rewiring” of the workflow was needed.
My case is pretty strange though. Because if I bought the license for an app, assigned it to app X, and then transferred app X to my client, I would think that the license would still applicable – but apparently, it’s not.
Agency plan allows you to add any paid plugins without paying the price or subscription, think of it as a developer license.
Your final client, after app transfer, has to buy/subscribe to all plugins used by the app.
Thanks. This is really helpful. So if I were to purchase the license now that the app is transferred to the client’s account (even though they’ve added me as an admin to the app), would I be charged since I’m the one who’s making the purchase or would the client be charged since they’re now the owner of the app in which the plugin is being used?