Ensuring user is logged out on session close

Hi there,

I want it so that when a logged in user closes the browser/session they will be forgotten. Therefore, if they return to the site after closing the browser they will be forced to log in again.

I have already set the “Log the user in” action’s “Stay logged in” field as no, yet whenever I close the session and return to the site the “resume” parameter appears in the URL and I am automatically logged in. Not sure what I can do to stop this happening?

I assume the “Stay logged in” no option is supposed to stop a session cookie being created? But it seems like it still is?

Thanks for any advice you can give.

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed after 70 days. New replies are no longer allowed.