Expert Bubble developer needed 1-4 hrs/wk for 1-6 months

About me:
I am an engineer/coder but new to Bubble. I have been developing an app with bubble for 5 months. So starting to get familiar with bubble, but still get stuck on some basic things for hours sometimes (eg. what’s var - App Settings in Canvas? why is the header sometimes responsive and sometimes not? what’s the best way to setup branches for version control?).
I am under a time crunch to deliver now, and need to speed things up.

About the app:
The app is a survey platform for customer research. Our clients let us know what type of research they want to do, our platform automatically generates a survey for them. Plus handles data collection, and analysis. The app uses the Canvas template.

About you:
You are hopefully experienced enough to be able to very quickly answer questions like the ones I mentioned above. I need 1-4 hours of your time a week over zoom/slack to help me work through whatever new challenge that has popped up. Mainly want some with experience with functionality, don’t care about UI/design expertise. Experience with the Canvas template.
Depending on how things go with our clients, I expect this to be a 6+ month long relationship, but happy even if a super experienced dev helps me out for just 1 month.

Budget:
My budget is flexible. Let me know what you would charge per hour, I will decide based on experience.

8 Likes

I’ll be glad to help. I’ve worked on canvas a few times, it’s supposed to help make development faster but I’ve always preferred to build from scratch :smile:

3 Likes

Because canvas is a one size fits all template that in my opinion should be avoided. I’ve seen so many client apps using canvas that have a ton of bloat, preloading of data using popups which is standard to their template (or used to be, I haven’t touched it in a long time) that ultimately destroys performance, and just overall bad practice in exchange for quicker build times for their team.