How do I add CSS code?

I am not a programmer, but I have done a bit of design so I do know CSS (and HTML).

I am trying to find if there is any way I can write CSS code to change the look of the app because the in-built options are kind of limited (but they are still wonderful).

Is there any css script/sheet I can write the code in?

Not really. You can start using HTML elements and troupe what you want there, but then you won’t be able to link the element to a workflow.

Which CSS property is missing? We can add any CSS property, we just want to control the length of the list because it can get very long…

2 Likes

I understand then. I think html elements should solve my issue here for now… Thanks!

I have another question though. I have a typeface that I’ve bought from Typography - is there any way I could insert the code into the header or something? Or is this something that I could request for when I start paying and when I get the app published (up and running)?

You can add a font in the header of the page and then use HTML elements to use the font, but it won’t appear in the list (yet).

Hi @emmanuel. Is this still not possible with bubble? I know there’s been a ton of updates since March. I’d really like to add some of these menu designs https://sarasoueidan.com/tools/circulus/ (and other code snippets) and then link the element to a workflow. I think this could be incredibly powerful in expanding the design potential for Bubble. Perhaps an add-on marketplace opportunity for bubble? Create a platform for designers to inject code and Bubble users can buy as add-on visual elements? Just thinking of how we could convince you accelerate if it doesn’t exist already :wink:

We’ll open the plugin system at some point, but it takes time. No need to push :wink:

Having said that, you can add custom fonts (which was the point of the end of the thread).

2 Likes