How do I start: starting considerations

Hi everyone,

I am completely new to Bubble and app developping.
I have a couple of questions they came to my mind as I have started “playing” with the editor, after having followed the guided tutorials in the Academy section.
I wish to build an MVP of an app where, as it often occurs, there are 3 cathegories of users: 1) companies that offer their services, 2) users who looks for services, 3) app administartors.
Even if it is not, it could be a sort of marketplace.
So, my first question is: how can I manage three different types of app users? I mean, how should I structure my user login system in order to make different users to access different features of the app? Is it compatible with the oauth services plugins as well?
The second question is: which is the best practice for page sizing, considering that users 1 and 3 should prefer a desktop environment, while users 2 should prefer a mobile environment?
Should I build different size versions of my app? And, in this case, how can I do that in Bubble?
Or is it better (and possible) to go with a responsive way?

Thank you very much!

For users it’s up to you how to make them. You might want to have [user_type] which could be one of three things.

Then in your privacy page, make sure you have the settings right.

If user is administrator they can see all data, if user is user they can see their Data.

I’d build it out mobile responsive first for all pages. If people like your service enough they will use their phones to view it

Hello @federico.tomasi welcome to the community!

Hi @jobs,

thank you for your reply.