How to handle an array of objects

I’m new to Bubble, and try to connect to an API that return an array of objects directly like this:

[
  {
    "Code2": "GB",
    "Code3": "GBR",
    "RegionCode": "",
    "Culture": "GB",
    "Name": "United Kingdom",
    "Vat": 25
  },
  {
    "Code2": "NO",
    "Code3": "NOR",
    "Culture": "no",
    "Name": "Norway"
  }
]

The API call is named GET All Countries but I do not get an option to say that this is a list of type Country the editor automatically set it to data type GET All Countrie as in single form, but it makes no sense.

How do I handle this. Could I format the response somehow and make it more like this from within Bubble:

{
  response: [
    {
      "Code2": "GB",
      "Code3": "GBR",
      "Culture": "GB",
      "Name": "United Kingdom",
      "Vat": 25
    },
    {
      "Code2": "NO",
      "Code3": "NOR",
      "Culture": "no",
      "Name": "Norway"
    }
  ]
}

Or how should I approach this response?

Comment 1
I can see that it is working. I do get the data, and can iterate on it. I suppose I just want the data type to be of type Country and not GET All Countrie. If there is any way to make this happen from within Bubble, I would be happy :slight_smile:

Yes, change the name of your API call in the API connector from GET All Countrie to Country and then reinitialize it

The API call is named GET All Countries and not GET All Countrie Bubble renames it automatically to GET All Countrie. And if I rename it to just Country that would not make sense, since I’m really fetching an array of countries.

Anyway it is working. Its just my OCD that hates the way it is being named I guess :stuck_out_tongue:

Ohh Sorry about that. I suggested the idea of naming it to country simply because you suggested that…not that it made sense to me, but just gave you the answer to the question you asked.

But @martin23 it is not correct that Bubble renames it automatically to GET All Countrie.