I do not have permission to modify

I’ve never had this problem before.

When I am in my development mode, creating a new page to allow a user to add a new event listing when the new event listing is create either by page load workflow event or button press workflow event, I am given the same error message indicating I am not able to modify the event.

51%20AM

I’ve been using bubble for 2 years, have made pages like this dozens of times and never had this issue in the development mode when I am simply creating a new thing. I understand that when I want to auto bind on this thing that I will need to create permissions to allow this, but I’ve never experienced this before, even earlier today when working on a page that this page was copied from.

This is the privacy settings

27%20AM

I don’t understand why it is I can’t even view the page once the event is created.

I had something similar. I had a workflow that was to add a new thing to the user after a valid payment from Stripe. The workflow stopped at the “Add thing from step 3 to current user”. In the browser, a popup very similar threw an error about permission.

I went to the Privacy and everything seemed ok. Ran again, failed. As a last resort, I removed Privacy permission to debug and still it threw the error.

In the end, I created an API workflow to handle it which ran to ignore privacy and I was able to continue building. Was it a bug? I assumed no and that I must be doing something wrong but I tend to look for a way around to speed up things if possible.

Thanks for the input…I have to say this is a bug…at this point I have a pretty good grasp of what things happen…creating a new thing should not automatically cause a need to create privacy settings, plus the default setting states “the type is visible by everyone” when there is no role defined…