Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Job advice from Community

Dear Bubble

I’m looking for advice from other people on how to become a Bubble Freelancer.

I’ve been building on Bubble for six years. In 2016, I created an application for a healthcare company. Since then, I’ve been busy using Bubble to make other apps for the same company here in New Zealand.

Unfortunately, my 6-year run is coming to an end in January, so I’m thinking about trying out the contracting world of Bubble before looking for other job options.

As far as my experience goes I have developed many different types of systems.

SAAS Business management systems that let you get away with things
Risk management
Hazard management systems
Systems for handling incidents, among many others

I’m very familiar with applications for healthcare and business.

Before I do this in January, I’d like to see if the community has any suggestions about how I should do it. If I’m being honest, I don’t really know what a bubble developer is worth on the market

So my questions are

Where is the best place to find work?
What’s the bubble market like? Are bubble developers really needed?
What is the rates of pay for a bubble developer?

I’m also working on a personal project called the Patient Safety Application because I want to reduce the amount of preventable harm in healthcare. But for now, that’s just a side project.

Any advice would much appreciated

Your fellow builder of Bubble

here is a tweet where i summarized how i got clients/get clients.

if you are desperate join an agency.

bubble devs are really needed. more bubble companies are growing so much 1 dev does not cut it.

in general not many bubble devs are good at all things (api calls, responsive design and backend workflows) . i would say just a few 1000.
if you can make plugins even better. probably only 500-1000 people can.
the market need is there as many good bubble freelancers cut hours to travel or make their own SaaS,.