Learning Bubble for Total Beginners

Hi! I’m getting started with bubble. I had a hard time yesterday trying to figure out how to retrieve a data entry from a database. I guess that’s a very simple action that should be obvious. But it’s not for total beginners as myself. In the first lesson you cover : how to display an address on a map, that seems kind of advanced for me.
I think it would be helpful if you could take a couple of steps back and start from the basics of the basics. Like creating a simple database; retrieving data entry when input is provided; retrieving a data entry when input is provided and button is clicked. It would be so much easier to follow along with these baby steps.
The examples of apps building lessons for total beginners: a simple calculator, a dictionary app or simple buzzfeed style quiz.

Can you recommend any step-by-step learning materials for total beginners?

I recommend the built-in tutorials and then this Bubble channel on Youtube. Also searching for specifics on the forums and Youtube as you grow.

Try also playing with the free templates and recreating them.

I started Bubble 3 months ago. The first day or two was a steep curve. Within a week I had a strong foundation with the basics. Now I’ve built out a fully-functioning marketplace app that we are bringing to market in a couple weeks.

1 Like

Welcome to Bubble. I am relatively new to bubble with only a month or so of experience. I already launched a basic application supporting my local police department. I am now working on building a more complex mobile app with bubble to be used by emergency responders and their dispatchers.

The beginning will be a little challenging unlit you get the hang of it. I’ll tell you exactly how I learned everything I learned to date.