Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Live Database Handling

Looking for a little further understanding on how the database is handled in live…

When a dev version is pushed to Live, does the previously-existing-as-live data remain the same? Or does the Live database get wiped every time a new version is set?

Essentially; if I make small changes to my Live version as Dev, then push the new version, does my database start over?

If so, would the easiest action to preserving the Live database be to download/upload the CSV file?

Thanks in advance!

App deployments do NOT wipe or overwrite your live database. It remains as is. Deployments update the construction of your app, not its data.

1 Like

Thanks!
Anyone not signed up for @romanmg 's newsletter should get on her mailing list as well!!

3 Likes

Thanks for the support :slight_smile: