Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Merge "Development" Version with Live Version

Hi - I’m trying to override my current development version with the live version of my app. This will sync my Development version with the Live version.

Is there an easy way to do this?

I tried forking my other version called “bandaids”, but it wanted me to go through thousands of revisions. It would be better to just delete it and load the current live version.

I believe you can use the “Copy and Restore Database” to achieve this.

This looks to restore the database. I need the Live app copied to Development, not the database.

Unless there’s some hidden feature I haven’t seen, this isn’t possible.

Your best bet is to look at the deploy date of your live version, and then go to your dev version and revert it back to that time, assuming the time is within the backup period that you have for your plan.