Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

How to restore without syncing live

To repair some mistakes I made, I want to restore my development version, but I don’t want to sync it with the live version (which has the same problems). Is this possible?

1 Like

any help, greatly appreciated.

1 Like

@c.knight55 – did you ever find a solution here? I’m hoping to do the same thing but haven’t figured it out yet. Thanks!

1 Like

Looking for an answer on this also.

@allenyang any chance we can get your help here? or from someone at Bubble?

1 Like

Same issue here. I want to roll back to a point in history. Development rolls back, then I want to deploy (and overwrite) live. Bubble forces me to synchronize, which undoes my rollback. How do you force the overwrite?

1 Like

@emmanuel did a solution come out of this? Experiencing this issue now.

1 Like

Did you ever find a solution to this? Thanks!

1 Like

Just having this problem now! Very annoyed…
What’s the point of having an option to revert, if your forced to re-sync with the broken version!!

just encountering this now. I feel like this has to be operator error on my part. Anyone?

To overwrite a version without having to resolve issues and resync with undesired changes, you can export the preferred version as JSON, and then import that file to the version you want to overwrite. This can be done at the bottom of Settings->General: