Part of our migration to Postgres we’ve added the ability for users to restore their application’s database to an earlier version. That will be useful when something wrong happens…
You can find this in the Data Tab, App Data section. If you click on “Copy and restore database”, you’ll see popup that lets you:
- copy your app data between the two versions of your app (no change here)
- restore either version (live or development) to an earlier version (new). You just need to pick which version you want to restore, type a time, and you’re done.
If you reverted something by mistake and want to revert again, you can do this by choosing a time right before the (wrong) revert.
How far you can go depends on your plans. It goes from 7 days for users on a free plan to 90 days when you are on a Team Plan.
Keep in mind this is a critical admin operation, and should be done carefully (the popup will ask you to confirm). In particular, this can take some time if your app’s database is large, which will make workflows fail while this happens. So use this in live mode when you really have to, at a time where you can afford being in maintenance for a few minutes.