Schedule API Workflow on a list -> API calls get scheduled but don't seem to run

Hey guys,
I’m just starting out with an API implementation and now I’m facing problems with “Schedule API Workflow on a list”.
I implemented an API call requesting a list of contacts from HubSpot. Authentication works, the API delivers results. I can show them in a repeating group, so data is available.

I added a button to save the contacts to the database with the following workflow:

Get Contacts is the API call, results is a json element containing the contacts. I schedule save_contact_to_database.
To keep it simple and reduce the risk of errors, I limit the call to the contact’s firstname for now.

Scheduling works, I can see it in the logs:

As you can see, multiple calls are scheduled and each contains a different firstname.

save_contact_to_databas has the firstname parameter. I use it to create a new Contact and save the first name to the respective field in the database.

However, I don’t see any changes in the database and I don’t have a clue why that is.

Do I have to add any application settings?
Is there a restriction for the Personal I’m currently running in?

I would really appreciate any suggestion that could help me proceed. Even after following the instructions in several guides and threats, I can’t make it. Can you help me?

Best regards,

Karsten

hm its probably because when scheduling API you have set up a type of thing “Get Contact result” and what you are passing is a text string. I assume in the backend the “firstname” is setup as text. So the action is scheduled but no data is passed. My first guess.

I would change the “Type of thing” to text (on scheduling action). That should do it.

Have a look at logs to see the more details.

Hey Bartec,