Setting up my databases + workflow

Hello!

I’m a newbie here and having some trouble working on the right setup for a strategy tool.
To work out this strategy users will have to answer a lot of questions spread out in 5 topics (1 page for 1 topic). They will need access to their results (only their results). I also would like to have the values in a form dictate what question will come next. Let’s say for example that when you say you’re vegan, you wouldn’t like to be asked 10 questions about what kind of meat you eat :slight_smile:

My current idea is to create 5 databases (topic 1, topic 2, etc.) and have fields that correspond with the forms.
What would be the best way to set this up and how can I show or hide questions based on input given earlier.

I’d love to hear your insights!

• Edit: Would it also be an option to put all the data in ‘user’ instead? There will be ca. 40 inputs.

@Tivano, welcome to Bubble!

There are many ways to set this up and they all have a different set of trade-offs. If you’re just getting started with Bubble, I’d recommend taking one of the Bubble courses that are available on udemy or code-free. I took one that showed how to build AirBnB on Bubble and it radically accelerated my learning curve.

You may also want to consider hiring a bubble consultant to coach you through some of the original set-up. They can help you make smart architecture decisions and also help you “code” the portions of that app that you get stuck on – and you can watch them code it so you improve your skills. @levon, @iamsalar, and @romanmg all seem to be great coaches from what I can tell.