Stripe webhook checkout.session.completed trouble

I’m having trouble calling a “checkout.session.completed” web hook from Stripe. The application fees are working, and in the logs the error rate is decreasing (further indicating that the payment is going through successfully), and when I did a subscription.created web hook it all works too. But, the checkout session completed web hook isn’t sending a payload. Why might this be happening?

Also, this subscription is purchased in a connect account.

In setting up the webhook in Stripe, you might not have checked the box to indicate the checkout.session.completed event to listen to is on a connected account.

No I checked the box

If you are not using api_token then you could double check if “run without authentication” is checked.

“run without authentication” is checked as well. I feel like I’ve done everything and wonder if its something small that I skipped over accidentally.

Did you remove the word, initialize from the webhook?

the payload was never sent to bubble so I never removed it

Contacted Stripe and they confirmed that the initialization was successful and that the issue is on the Bubble side

Were you able to fully resolve this with Bubble? I am having the same issue. No payload is returned by the webhook.

1 Like

Did you guys edit the webhoook URL on stripe after you initialized the workflow on bubble to remove the word “initialize”? If not, then do so and all webhoooks will start coming through.

1 Like

I had to contact Bubble support and have them initialize it for me, and then it all worked. They didn’t even explain it well to show me what was going wrong. I genuinely believe it’s a bug of some kind. Contact Support and have somebody there open a “Detect Data” request for you, then resend a web hook from Stripe and it should work.