Thinking about integrating Solana Blockchain with Bubble

I’ve got some experience in working in Crypto, Blockchains, Ethereum, and Solana.

Solana is another blockchain platform that uses a different consensus mechanism than Ethereum, and can do much faster transactions at much lower transaction costs.

I’m looking to integrate Phantom App as a Plugin: https://phantom.app

Anyone interested in building Apps on the Solana Blockchain Platform?

Willing to build it, if people would find it useful.

12 Likes

Yes I’d definitely interested in building Solana apps and integrating the Phantom wallet via your plugin

2 Likes

RPC API to rest API something like that…??
Would love some blockhain integration :fire:
Love the work ,keep it up @bubble💎

At this something, likely something more simple like a wallet integration. Seems like there are still some lower hanging fruit to be taken care of before we dive into the lower-level integrations.

Any ideas on how you’d use it?

Agree transaction processing would be great. There’s also alot of opportunity in the NFT space too for a simple marketplace with CRUD functionality on buying/selling/listing NFTs. Not sure how easy any of that is though!

1 Like

I would love a more full fledged plug-in to create/deploy contracts as well as interacting with contracts and facilitating transactions.

That’s particularly where I’m focusing today. I’ll keep you posted when I launch something…

Have you specifically used Solana for any NFT tinkering?

JayM are you trying to deploy contracts on Ethereum or Solana? And which types of contracts are you hoping to deploy?

I, mainly, ask the second question because it seems that a lot of the functionality most people are requesting could be done without deploying their own contracts and mostly relying on existing infrastructure.

But, I’d love to understand how what you might be thinking about could be different?

1 Like