Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Updating profile and losing previous data

Hi,

Hope all is well. When I select ‘preview’ mode to edit a profile already made I lose previous data for that profile. How do I able bubble to allow me to just edit (touch up) a few details without it erasing old details.

Many Thanks,
Weisy

Hi there, @weishanchan… some screenshots would definitely help with troubleshooting, but if you are “losing” data as part of making changes to a thing, the first thing that comes to mind is that you could be overwriting fields with blank values by including all fields in the update. Could that be what’s happening?

Best…
Mike

Hi @weishanchan ,

While make changes to the user on workflow you should specify the particular field to update the change, don’t include all fields.

Example:
I have User account page, just edit the first name then you can use bind field/ just update this field alone.

Thank you for your replies, I took into account what you both suggested and it seems to be working well now. Thank you!

1 Like