Version Control Question

Hello I am developing a big feature in the Development branch and in the meanwhile I found an issue in the Live version. So my idea is to create a new branch from Live, make the fix and then push to Live.

Now my question is : When later I want to push my Development branch to Live it will ask me to to “sync to Live” will I lose all the modification i did in Development ?

It is a 2 weeks work that is why I am very prudent to create a new branch and push to Live.

Thanks

Giovanni

Once you push the new branch to live you’ll have to sync those changes in dev as well. This can mess with what you already have on dev. If it’s minor enough you can do this.

However I’d recommend making these changes in dev and then making a single push to live.

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed after 70 days. New replies are no longer allowed.