Adding datas to different types

Hi guys, I’m a complete newbie to this and I’ve been trying to get through this for almost 2h now so I decided to give up:

I’m making a database for a real estate so basically what I do is create accounts for the owners and later I register their properties.

What I’m struggling to do is make those 2 lists be crossed over so that I can later list properties from the same owner for example

Everytime I try to do so by adding it into lists, I can’t complete the code because it keeps on getting me to add and “or” or “and” when I think it’s finished already :frowning:

Long story short here’s how I want to make it:
I add a property owner: John Adams

Then I add 2 properties while searching for the owner of the properties:
Avenue 1
Avenue 2

When I finish it, I want both adresses to be added to the same owner, but what I’m getting right now is 2 different entries. When I try it with texts I can finish the code (and it won’t work as intended) but I can’t finish it when I try it with lists (it keeps on asking me to add commands), so any help is welcome.

Kind Regards,
Rodrigo

Hi there, @roclg… what you have described (if I understand it correctly) sounds pretty straightforward. I’m guessing you have a data type for properties, so let’s call that Property. Each property that is created in your app should be saved as a separate thing in the Property data type. Then, there are a number of ways you can link each property to an owner. One of those ways is to have a field on the Property data type that is tied to the data type where you are saving the property owners. If the property owners are the users of your app, then you could have field called owner in the Property data type, and the field type of the owner field would be User (meaning that the field is tied to your User data type).