API connection + Json POST without quotation marks

Hi,
I’m trying to add an external API - but it seems that the body of my POST is wrong.
I tested it with other tools and there its working fine.

I think the issue is in field the field users. There the number (150 in my example) dont have to be in " ". Please ignore the checked private - my failure during the creation of the screenshot.

I am by no means an expert on API or Json formatting, but from my experience struggling with the same issues, I learned that any fields that are expected as an integer should not have quotation marks. I also learned that for me it was easy to overlook the fact that a value I thought was supposed to be sent as a text string was actually supposed to be an integer as the integer was represented by an actual text string value internally by the API.

An example of that was I kept trying to send the text value of “Created” but the API required that to be sent as 2 since 2 represented created in their system.

Try adding a header Content-Type with the value application/json

both are not working :frowning:

When I add the full json body (without dynamic values ) its working fine :frowning:

Sometimes bubble glitches and you just have to delete the Api Call and create a new one.

already done :frowning:

seems that I solved it. Dont know how.

But i still get the following message.
What I can see is that the record was created.

solved it.

data type = empty.

I usually get that message only on a DELETE API call…did you have this POST go through on the API providers side and double check that when you run the API call through a workflow using dynamic data it also works and creates the data in the API providers database?