Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Blog integration and CMS

Hi everbody!

I want to add a bloggin feature to my new app! I wonder how can I do it?! Is there a way? if so, can I allow my coworkers to post?

Thanks for your responses and help!

Have an awesome day!

I have developed a very simple blog system manager myself.

However, you might like to check out …

2 Likes

Wow! It seems very useful!

Thanks Nigel for your response, it was really helpful! It would be nice to see how you used the solutions!

Oh, and I am a designer with basic coding knowledge, do you think it works for me? It looks great so far!

Hope to know for you soon! Have a fantastic day!

@NigelG you don’t maybe have an example that you can show? I’m able to connect but battling to show the data

Yeah, it is a little jargon-ful :rolling_eyes:

But have managed to pull back some basic test data fairly easily.

To be honest if might be a little to heavy for a blog. You might be better just building the simple blog features yourself.

1 Like

Thank @NigelG. It is heavy for a blog. I’m doing my blog in Bubble but I wanted to do a reference type page like Bubble’s. The thing that I’m battling with is getting the data for the categories and posts. How do you specify it? Their developer documents can get a bit confusing.

Not quite sure what you are after ?

The general idea was to use their web front end for blog post creation (and managing users, categories etc) and then just pull the post content types over into Bubble to display.

Hey guys, so in conclusion, is it better to use this contentful tool, or build the blog features? Since Im not a developer, I want to know the easiest and best way to work a blog out for me and my partners to relay on.

Thanks for sharing your ideas, your comments and advice!

I’ve built a blog for my app on bubble. Contentful is as @NigelG says a bit heavy for a blog.