Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Can integrate live streaming into my bubble app?

I want to build a platform that has different profiles and the ability to live stream. Is this possible to do with bubble. I am just starting to learn the platform. But before I dive in fully I want to make sure this is a possibility.

Thanks so much for the help ahead of time !

-Matt

1 Like

Do you want to be able to live stream to everyone (public), or do you want to live stream to only people with a link? (private)

Hi Xann thank you for getting back to me!

Im keeping my options open so, both. Private streaming and Public streaming.

What capabilities does bubble have to do this ?

Here’s your answer:

That’s a very old answer. I’m looking into this now and I’m not so sure that’s the case anymore based on where Tokbox/Vonage, Agora, and Twilio are at with live video streaming and plugins.

Hey Alex…
You stated above that you were looking into integrating live streaming into the bubble app… have you had any progress? I’m doing the same thing currently. There are other posts on here with suggestions like vplayed, contusvplay, dacast… I have not tried these. There are a few free plugins as well if you do an online search…but nothing concrete thus far that screams “this works great with bubble”.

1 Like

While I haven’t had a project need it yet (just some quotes) the above all have plugins for Bubble. They each have a few advantages depending on how many people you want to live stream too, how easy you want the plugin to be to use, and what price you want to pay.
What’s your experience with Bubble thus far?

Yes, I have integrated Twilio and Zeroqode’s Agora plugin. Honestly, I think they both provide a bad user experience on live video out of the box (without building your own plugin it would be impossible to fully optimize the experience). It’s not easy to match UX like Zoom

Alex…