Coinflo - The Bitcoin Social Wallet

Here’s a story:

Back in the summer I came across a thread ( Blockchain (Ethereum) ) that led to research and exploration of the blockchain world. IF I had thought I opened up a can of worms when I learnt about BUBBLE only about a year prior, well, now again I was again running down the rabbit hole learning curve. Each topic seemed to spawn a new set of questions with less answers, but I trudged on.

Around the same time I was trying to figure out API integrations for Bubble. I was building a CRM application, and I had reached out to Gaby from Coaching Bubble (highly recommended btw) for help connecting an api I wanted. She whipped it out in no time and walaa - I could now study a working api connection from my backend.

I studied everything about it I could - from following where the keys led in my workflows to why I needed to refresh the token at some point, or whatever. After enough time I seemed to keep up. But still, I wasn’t 100% confident.

Meanwhile I was becoming even more heavily involved/ slightly obsessed with blockchain based technology and cryptocurrency. I wanted in - but not only to invest. I wanted to build an app that utilized bitcoin or ethereum - and I knew right then what I wanted to do.

I set to work. First thing I needed to do is figure out which api to use. After a few weeks of research, jumping back and forth in my mind and mini testing what was possible between different blockchain based tech, I landed on steady and trustworthy Coinbase. It seemed the most documented and most well suited for a connection with bubble.