Counting number of days user has logged in on

Hi.

I’m trying to calculate the number of individual days that a user has logged in on.

I’m relatively new to Bubble and unfortunately am stumped on this and couldn’t find any discussions addressing this elsewhere on the forum.

I’ve set up a workflow so that +1 could be applied to a field on the action ‘When user is logged in’ but this would, of course, calculate the total number of logins rather than the number of individual days where X user has logged in.

If anybody has a way to calculate this it would be very much appreciated.

Many thanks,
Jeremy

The slam-dunk approach requires a professional plan unfortunately and that’s scheduling a Recurring Workflow API on a daily frequency (doesn’t matter the launch time):

-A DB entry gets updated on user login with the timestamp of when the user logged in.
-The daily recurring worklflow just scans that column for all times that are within the last 24 hours and for all such users, adds one to their counter.

In API workflow:
-DB Make changes to list of things
–Do a search for users, constraint Last_logged_in timestamp > CUrrent Date/Time +hours: -24
–Increment field = Increment field + 1

Hi there, @JeremySimpson… here’s an idea that wouldn’t require a professional plan (no offense to Jesse, of course)… just food for thought.

Add a field called last login to the User data type. When a user logs in, increment their login counter by 1 only when the date in the user’s last login field is not the current date. Then, update the last login field to be the current date only when the date that’s in the field is not the current date.