CSV Images Upload

Hey,

I am a newbie on Bubble but really happy to discover this great tool. (Discovered through BFM Business!)

Is it possible to upload pictures through CSV? I tried from local and from our server but every time pictures are not uploaded.

Thank you for you help

1 Like

You can, but you have to provide a URL, so the image has to be on a server somewhere. We don’t support bulk uploads of images yet (but are working on exposing an API that’ll let you do this).

1 Like

Thank you Emmanuel for your answer.

I provided an URL from our server for each picture but they are not displaying. If I go to “modify an existing database entry”, and click on “see” next to the image, we access the image on our server. Once we try to call the data entry on a page, the pictures are not displaying.

Any idea?

Can you email us at support@bubble.is for this situation, can’t say anything without seeing the data.

Hey @emmanuel,

I was wondering if there has been any progress on the bulk upload of images mentioned above?

Thanks

kfhwdd

The API workflows exposed recently would allow this to happen I would think. So you could ping an endpoint with images and upload them within the workflow.

Yes, especially using this https://bubble.io/reference#Data.Messages.image.saved_s3, which lets you take an image stored somewhere else and save it to Bubble’s storage.

1 Like

So in the context of uploading Images through a CSV, how does one do this after uploading images to an external provider?

You’d have to use an API workflow and write a script to do this. Uploading a CSV won’t let you do this operation on the images.

So in essence, the only way I can upload a list of images as a field is to create a page and use multi-uploader?

By “list of images” do you mean … a list of URLs that point to images externally ?

Or like your “camera roll” … so a load of actual images.

Preferably the former for faster uploading (I have alot of images)

But the latter would be fine too