Deals app - I want to only show deals available today

Hi Guys, My app displays a list of promotional deals nearby for the user (retail promotions - i.e. sports store 10% off deal). Some deals will only be available particular days of the week. If a deal is not valid today, I don’t want it to show up in the list. For example a deal that is valid Mon - Friday. If it was saturday, i dont want this to show up on the list.

Does anyone know the easiest way to configure this?

Add a field of type=date range to your Deal data type. Then anywhere you display Deals constrain your Search (or set a visibility condition) by value of this field.

Alternatively, you could add a yes/no field (e.g. “Active?”) and use it in combination with the date range field to show Deals where Active?=yes.

Lots of ways to do this, others may have better suggestions.

Hey @daniel3 thanks for your help. What you said makes sense, however I am still very new to Bubble. Would you be able to give more specifics? I’m just unsure how the app would know what day of the week it is to know whether or not to show a deal? Thanks, Alex

Hi @dickson.alex10
Sure. You can use the “Current Date/Time” option to build conditions around today’s date/time. Here’s an example:

Click the Edit icon on a deal and play with changing the Days of Week and Start/End dates, and/or create new deals.
Here’s a link to the Editor page so you can check it out behind the scenes:

Tried to include a bunch of common use cases like conditional formatting that changes text and background color when a deal is not valid (for example, if today is Wednesday and the deal is only valid on Mondays and Fridays).

Mess around and feel free to ping with any questions.