I’ve been dealing with some issue related to User’s credentials update. In the workflow, when updating an email there is a checkbox which is written: “Send an email to confirm the email”.
However, even if it is checked, the email is already changed once clicked ‘confirm’ button, without the need to use the email confirmation to change to the new email submitted.
In the Bubble docs it is written like this about that functionality:
Send an email to confirm the email
Check this box to send an email to the user confirming the new email is valid and that the user can access it. This email contains a link that once clicked will set the user’s property ‘email confirmed’ to yes. Customize the content of this email in the Languages section in the Settings Tab. Look for ‘Email confirmation subject’ and ‘Email confirmation body.’
Hence it should not promptly change user’s email. Instead by checking this box the only way to change it is if user follows the link sent to the new email submitted. Right?
What am I missing here?
(In this case I’m an user using Social Login - which I’m not sure if it has something to do with the Bug or not).