Following codefree.co: advice needed

Hi There,

I’m just getting started on bubble, and I am wanting to build a marketplace app for services. I have been following the tutorials on codefree.co, and am wondering if I should follow the lessons verbatim, or adapt to my own purposes on the fly…?

Any advice here would be much appreciated.

Thanks
Jasha

1 Like

I too learn’t from watching his videos, was very effective to get off the ground. What I’ve learnt over time and getting help from others is that there are many ways to do the same thing and overtime you’ll start connecting the dots and deciding what’s best for you.

Watch the videos at least twice, they will make a lot more sense the second time.

1 Like

Hey Greg,

When you were watching the videos the first time, were you building in bubble at the same time, or just watching?

If you were building, did you do exactly as the videos said, or adapt the concepts to your own ideas?

I followed the instructions the first time building alongside. The second time I built my own app alongside, this is where I really started to understand.

My vote:

• Do Bubble’s tutorials
  • Print the reference and READ IT
  • Start building

Bubble is more intuitive than you think. I’m sure you’ll be able to start developing your marketplace in no time. Refer to this forum when you get stuck, but I can’t stress enough how much it helped to read the entire reference.

(I am not familiar with codefree.co’s tutorials.)

1 Like

If you have no previous coding experience then following tutorials is the best way as you will need to be taught why you are doing things a certain way. Otherwise you run the risk of building an app that doesn’t reference the database correctly or make sense from a UX perspective.