Font recommendations for your website

Hi all Bubblers! I am a graphic designer (and a tech enthusiast).

Besides the common ones like Poppin and Barlow, I have some ideas about fonts for your website to make it look good and express its personality:
(From primary headline, secondary headline to body text)

1. Roboto
  • Can be used in cunsumer electronics sites like Apple & Sony
  • Can be used in business and consumer sites like Ups & Fedex
  • 900 for primary headline, 700 for secondary headline, 300 for body text
  • 85% line height
  1. DM Sans
  • Can be used in tourism & travel sites like Tripadvisor & Expedia
  • 700 for primary headline, 500 for secondary headline, 300 for body text
  • 80% line height
  1. Monserrant + Roboto Slab
  • Can be used in multimedia sites like Dribbble and Spotify
  • Monserrant 800 for primary headline, 600 for secondary headline; Roboto Slab regular for body text
  • 80% line height
  1. Arvo + Roboto
  • Can be used in programming and developer software sites like Mozilla & Opera
  • Arvo 700 for primary headline, regular for secondary headline; Roboto 300 for body text
  • 80% line height
  1. Rubik + Nunito
  • Can be used in arts & entertainment sites like Fandom and Screen Rant
  • Rubik 800 for primary headline, 500 for secondary headline; Nunito regular for body text
  • 80% line height

The usages are my mere opinion. Hope these are helpful.

You can comment here for suggestions specifically for your website.
Here’s my profile if you 're intereted

4 Likes

Inter is among the most popular interface fonts right now. You might wanna take a look :eyes::point_right:

2 Likes

Agree. I indeed have it here, I just picked 5. Thanks for your suggestion anyway :slight_smile:

Extrabold (800) for primary headline, semibold (600) for secondary headline & regular for body text