Help with an app idea by a doctor working for the UK National Health Service

Dear Bubble team

I am UK doctor working In the National Health Service.

The NHs is an organisation which is not known for advances in technology!

Anyhow I have no knowledge of coding and came across a Ted talk mentioning you guys.

My request is very basic. I am wanting to produce an APP for my obstetric colleagues in the UK that shares Obstetric surgical procedures.

There is an app on iPhone App Store called medical surgical procedures.

I want something like this, but I want to make it more interactive by adding diagrams and videos for each of the procedures.

Can anyone guide me.

Kindest regards

Dr Saima Sharif

Hi @drsaimasharif,
Welcome to the bubble family.
If i may ask where will your source of information (videos, diagrams, texts) be coming from.
Will you be pulling it from some existing website, or you have the materials that you will be hosting on some website and making them available to your app.
If your main focus is just to create an app, and since your information will be static data and there will be minimal interaction aside just navigation, clicking and showing information, i feel there might be better tools suited to this specific case than bubble (e.g. you can check dropsource.com. But if you expect to have some level of user and data management then you can use bubble as the backend to manage your data and users and something like dropsource to quickly create a more native mobile app.
Again it will all depend on what the requirements of your application is.
I’m personally interested in medical applications so you can message me and maybe i might have some ideas how to approach this.
By the way can you share a link to the app you mentioned above so i can have an idea what you’re thinking of.

Best regards and happy bubbling.

Dear Sean Hoots.

I am very new to all this! So grateful and Very kind of you to help.

The link to app mentioned is below :