🇺🇦 Dev help needed: Medical App to assist in Ukraine

Bubble community.

can anyone help with an app to save lives?

I am a medical doctor based in the UK and have spent my career delivering emergency care to conflict zones and austere environments. I have been asked to assist in disseminating free-to-access medical training aimed at giving non-medical responders (mainly civilians and untrained persons) the simple skills and knowledge needed to save lives when confronted by a casualty. I have previously published work on a simple system for this ( https://militaryhealth.bmj.com/content/167/3/206 )

My immediate thought is a simple app that gives both video and text training.
i have the content however have yet to learn how to use bubble and therefore am asking this community if they could help quickly develop something. I have the content but not the dev skills (yet!). i have created something similar in the middle east a while back and it worked well and helped me realise the required features (offline content download, direct APK share, large buttons, text subtitles, etc)

Bubble have kindly agreed to provide a free pro account to host the app.

I think this could be a way to quickly help many people at scale. :ukraine:

happy to chat further through this forum or via email/phone.

4 Likes

Hereford? :flushed: :shushing_face:

Will share on Twitter. Can’t help until next Friday, but will get in contact then if needed.

Hello Jack,

I’ll like to help out in getting this rolled out with assistance with others.

How do we start?

Let me know what I can do to help. Happy to push my consult meetings out of the way to assist here.

I could help out a bit - maybe an hour a day.

Happy to hop in as well.

1 Like

This is an awesome idea :slight_smile:

Happy to help

2 Likes

Full time web developer here-- I’d also love to help. Sent you a PM.

All

Thankyou so so much for your generous offers and advice. Let’s do this!