How to get map location markers to appear when a radio button is selected

Hi,

Im just getting started with Bubble, and despite reading the knowledge base I still find how it very hard to understand how data and workflow, work…

I have set up a list of radio buttons representing map locations ie. Store #1

I have inserted a map.

How do I link it all up so if someone selects one (or more) of the radio buttons, the location shows up on the map, as a marker?

I cannot work out whether it is done in the design view/edit radio button/conditions…or do I go to the workflow and create something? If it is workflow, is there a step by step helper? The terms and options are confusing to me.

Thanks

Hey @Christo :slight_smile: If you already have your Stores created, you can definitely display each one on a map depending upon which radio button is currently selected. Here is a forum example with four example Stores (each with a different address):

Editor:

Preview:

You probably have this part already, but just incase - I created a new data type called Store with two fields: Name (type: text, list: no) and Address (type: geographic address, list: no)

Then I created four example Stores, which look like this in the app data tab:

After the Stores are created and in the app’s database, I then set up the radio buttons and the map. The radio buttons are going to be Dynamic Choices (since we would like the radio button choices to be any Store created in the app). The type of content is Store (what we’re displaying), and the data source is Do A Search for Stores (this is just telling Bubble to search for all of the Stores in the database).