Is this JavaScript code correct?

Hi,

I’m not a coder (no-coder :slight_smile: ) and struggling to get a google ads conversion firing on button submit.

I have this Javascript code in the workflow:
gtag_report_conversion()

Is this code correct to make fire a trigger and make conversion count? Is this show you call a function in JS?

If yes why then do I get this in Console:

Uncaught ReferenceError: gtag_report_conversion is not defined
at eval (eval at (PLUGIN_Toolbox-action–Run-javascript-.js:1), :1:1)
at eval (PLUGIN_Toolbox-action–Run-javascript-.js:3)

• Seems to me that I need to define what this function does, but I’ve noidea how to do that or why should I do that since this was not in Google support instructions onhow to install this conversion trigger.

Thanks,

1 Like

Hi @samir.pekaz

Yes assumedly the function is defined in a library that should be included in the header section of your page.

Can you take some screenshots of where you included any other scripts provided by Google for this purpose?

Also can you provide a link to the instructions from Google in terms of how to set this up.

Hi @robhblake Rob,
I’ve posted on the same issue elsewhere but in more general terms (what am I doing wrong). I can’t find google’s instructions now where they say to use that JS code:gtag_report_conversion(), but it’s somewhere in their docs, I wouldn’t know to do that myself. Here is what I wrote in other post with screenshots:

I’ve been reading through the forum on this but not much is written really on how to trigger an event from bubble app.

I need my Submit button to trigger a conversion in Google ads.

So I have placed Google tag manager scripts in the head and body in bubble settings. Google tag assistant is reading Tag Manager tag correctly, so it’s there.