Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Matching in dating app using Bubble.io

Hey all!
Using bubble.io to build a mobile based dating app. I have little to no experience in coding so this platform is truly a godsend (Thanks Emmanuel!). The doubt I have is with regards to “Matching” of User profiles in the dating app.
While I am aware this can be easily done using the “Tinder Pile” plugin, I wanted to work with a “Repeating Group” to enable this. I am not entirely sure as to how to go about doing this.
Any help in this regard would be highly appreciated!

Thanks

The tinder plugin is basically a repeating group. The matching part would best be created if you use ‘ranked by’ like this: Can someone help explain :ranked by?

Hope that helps! :blush:

@j805 www.NoCodeMinute.com

For All Your No-Code Education Needs:

• One-on-One Tutoring
  • eLearning Hub
  • Video Tutorials
  • No-Code Classes
1 Like

From what i understand from your reply, you seem to talk about the ordering or “ranking” of the “profile queue” or “profile stack”. But for this purpose, I was thinking that the ordering of the queue can be done by the use of a “Profile Score” which is dependent on a few relevant factors like activeness, proximity etc etc.
I was actually asking about how to make the workflow such that if two profiles “like” each other, they match. I was not aware of all the options available in the workflow but I have since figured out how to enable this “matching”.

Nevertheless, thanks for the input about “rank by”. You introduced me to a feature that i was not aware of earlier!

1 Like

Ohhh. Got it. :blush: Glad you were able to figure it out!

thanks for such detailed information

1 Like

No problem! Glad it helped. :blush:

@j805 www.NoCodeMinute.com

For All Your No-Code Education Needs:

• One-on-One Tutoring
  • eLearning Hub
  • Video Tutorials
  • No-Code Classes

@J805 very understandable example. Thanks.

1 Like

No problem :blush: