Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Need help - SEO

I’ve really been struggling to get my app https://sportswithfriendsthegame.com recognized by the search engines. I’ve read through all the posts on SEO in the forum and have implemented all the suggestions, but no luck.

I’m to the point where I could use some (paid) mentoring time on the phone with an SEO expert, and preferably someone who’s got Bubble/SEO experience. If you believe you can help, please shoot me a DM. Thanks!

• joey

I am not an SEO expert by any means and just getting into it myself, but have you considered turning those cards on your homepage into content (full-blown blog articles) to help drive domain authority and maybe backlinks (aside from internal backlinks) if someone likes and picks up your article on Mentally Healthier Kids (as an example).

Hi Joey,

feel free to PM me if you still need help. There are a few things that you need to pay attention to when using Bubble, so that it’s SEO friendly.

Best,
Philipp

1 Like

Yes, thanks - that’s a good idea. But as things stand right now I think there might be something wrong with my site. I would think I could get Google to rank it highly enough if the exact words “Sports With Friends Game” were searched, but no go. I’m hesitant to start making a bunch of content changes if I can’t even get a hit on it’s exact name. I’m considering a name change just to overcome this issue, but I would still like to better understand the root causes of the problem.

Has Google indexed your site at all?

The way you can know this is via Google Search Console. Set that up if you haven’t. (You will learn some web development stuff along the way! Hooray!)

@joeyg Adding another helpful tool, Lighthouse - Chrome Web Store (you can access it from dev tools as well)

It will guide you towards google’s best practices.