Need help with an API for creating a Stripe Invoice

I’m an API newbie and would greatly appreciate some help setting one up so I can generate stripe invoices for buyers on my marketplace. There aren’t any plugins available that work so I have to resort to my own API.

Thanks!

I would start by consulting Stripe’s API Documentation for Invoices: Invoices | Stripe API Reference

1 Like

Thanks, I’ve had a look but still don’t know where to start on my end with API’s

I’d start with authentication

If you are starting out it could be very complicated. Also its incredibly hard to help you if don’t have specific issue. If you have 20$ to invest have a look at the copilot course

I haven’t done it myself but I heard it’s pretty good

2 Likes

If it’s about subscribers, you can use the Stripe Self Service Portal, it works perfectly.

For invoices, have you had a look at the @ZeroqodeSupport 's Stripe Marketplace plugin? It could help and the documentation in great.

2 Likes

Thanks for the reply! I have bought that marketplace plugin and it’s pretty good, especially connecting express accounts. But it only has an invoice retrieval workflow unfortunately.

Thanks Bartek, I might have a squiz at this course if I am not able to get any outside help. Good find!

It’s actually pretty simple. Honestly their flow is pretty odd but once you get it it’s easy.