Pulling Data to an edit page where some information is from 3rd Data Type

I’m new to Bubble, and trying to work my way through it. Luckily I’m starting with a massive app. haha. I will do my best to explain and attach an image that will hopefully help.

Goal: Making an app that can handle our animation member group. Currently working on the Events feature, and specifically on the Events-Edit page.

If you’re an Admin an edit button appears on the Event page which you can click to take you to the Event-edit page, and send the data of the event.

I’ve mapped all the inputs to have the initial content to be of the Current Page Event. I have this all working well.

Some of the data is pulled from another Data Type called “People_Involved”. I’m doing it this way because I’m also creating a point system that gives people points for participating in our events and other activities, so it needs to be separate to work with things other than events.

I can’t seem to get it to work where the page will load the people in the current event, and be able to add and remove new people.

I’ve tried creating a State(still trying to figure them out), and then set the RG’s fields to add any newly added participants to when the “Add Participants” button is pressed.

So Data Source for RG was Information pulled from Current Event Page merged with the State.

This looked to be working, but noticed I was unable to edit or remove any of the ones pulled into from the Current Page. I think I need to try and pull those into the State? But then I wonder if I pull them in only on the state if it will delete them from the People_Involved Data.

I’m stuck on how to bring these people into the Event-Edit page, and then how to handle the workflow to save them once editing is done.