Reset dev to live version

II have a version deployed as live and started making changes to it a while back.
Now I have changes in my dev version but no check points anymore because I waited to long to go back and work on it more.

I want to overwrite the dev version with my live version if possible but I can’t seem to figure it out. There is no button for it.

Any help would be very much appreciated

Thank you,
Angelo

If you want to take what’s in live and make it the dev (essentially reverting any changes in dev), I don’t think that’s possible. I’ve looked before and I’ve never seen the option to, but I could be wrong.

There’s a button in the arrow drop-down of the version control area that’s something like ‘Sync with Live’. It’ll restore your dev version to the current live version.

1 Like

Hey George, thanks for the reply. But I don’t see that anywhere!

Here it is

Screenshot 2024-01-27 at 2.23.24 PM

1 Like

Thank you very much @mghatiya … I don’t have that drop down option.
Could this be a limitation because of the plan that I am on?

image

Yes, you’re on the personal plan

Yes looks like so. Even one of my apps that is on the starter plan does not seem to have this option.

I don’t understand why would Bubble do that though. When they have decided to charge by usage, then features should be same in all tiers ideally, unless they have two components of pricing (one for features and other for usage).

Thank you all for the help. At least now I know :slight_smile: