Restore DB to Previous Version - IDs change?

Hi folks, digging through the forum and docs and not seeing an answer to this.

What happens behind the scenes when restoring to a specific date and time?

In particular -

  1. Do the IDs of all records change, or do they remain the same after the restore operation?
  2. Are the IDs of deleted records that were restored match what they were originally?

Any other quirks or data inconsistencies I should be aware of? I sync this data elsewhere, so it’s important I know what happens during this kind of restore.

THANK YOU,
Al

For anyone out there who might be curious in the future, it appears that all of the ideas are properly persisted. They do not seem to change upon restoring to an older period in time.

1 Like