Searching within repeating Groups

Hello Everyone,

I am having some trouble. Im still a little new to this but slowly getting better at it. I have faced another problem.

I am using a repeating group to show entries for a form. I currently have a search box for one of the fields setup and working. (using a text input and a workflow that says when the input’s value has changed; Display the same list but adding the input value as a constraint) That works.

Now i want to add a second search box for the table. For example i have two fields im specifically working on. Employee Name and Employee PIN. If i have two Johns, i want to search based on John and a specific PIN. The way i have it setup wont work for multiple searches i assumed, tested and confirmed.

Would i have to create separate workflows with conditions on the input boxes, ending up with like over 10 potential workflows using the IF statements or is there an easier way to do this?

Thanks.

Hello! If I’m understanding correctly, you have multiple fields you need to search within the repeating group?

If you’re using the search box element, it only allows searching a single field, such as employee. What I prefer is doing a search using an input element with a group focus to show results. I have a detailed walk through on how to build it on this thread, last post. Creating folders for individualized content - like a real estate app

I hope this helps!

1 Like