Sending parameters on WordPress to Bubble app

Hi,
I’m a beginner with Bubble and I’m in the process of creating my own platform to sell my training and applications.

Here is the background:

• I want to keep my landing pages on WordPress
  • I have already created my catalog on Bubble with a search and when you click on the button to find out more, I put the link of my landing page (therefore WordPress) + the members area, the shopping cart page etc. In summary, everything except my landing pages.

What I would like to do is that when the future customer clicks on the buy button on WordPress, they will be redirected to my Bubble app (I will create a subdomain when everything is ready) where they will be asked if they have already an account (he can be a customer or be subscribed to my newsletter and therefore have a members area) or if we create one.
Then, his shopping cart (with the product he had chosen on WordPress) would be displayed and he would be offered either to pay or to continue his purchases by redirecting him to the catalog (still Bubble).

I thought about cookies, but I don’t know if it’s possible, or how to create a WordPress cookie and get it from Bubble.
If you have a less convoluted path I’m also interested.
I can also direct from the landing page to the shopping cart directly and it’s only at payment that he’s asked if he has an account. In this case, how to create a “temporary” shopping cart?

Thanking you in advance :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Enable your Bubble app to work as an iframe in settings and display at so in Wordpress

This way you get the full functionality of your Bubble app in WP

Thank you for your answer.
I had thought about it the other way around (iframe from WP page on Bubble), but I don’t see what I should put in the landing page button link to add to cart :pensive:.

@lydia.provin