Showing personal Data from Aitable DB via API for a specific User

Hi there! I am very new to Bubble an have an issue, can somebody help?
I want to set up a Profile Page that shows some data to the user currently logged in. The data should be pulled from Airtable DB (Read, Write, Delete).
This is the Scenario:
We sell Second Hand Clothing on Commission, therefore we have an Airtable DB where Clients/Users are stored as Records, then there’s rows where information is, like: Products from this Client, Sold/Not Sold, Commission-Share, Money to pay out… and so on.
What i want to achieve is, that a user can create a login and look at his sold ITEMS, or see his “Money to pay out” and so on… But only his Information should be displayed…

How can i achieve this? I am only at the point of Pulling Data from Airtable and Display it in Airtable, but only a whole Row. Profile page is made but i am not sure how to display a speciffc AT-Record that ‘belongs’ to a User.

I am really happy if someone could help me with this!

Hello, to show the data stored in Airtable on your Bubble app, you can create a repeating group whose source is the Airtable API.

Let’s take the example of Products purchased by a User:
Data source of Repeating group = Get data from an external API>API provider>Airtable: your Products tab
Add constraint using parameters of your Airtable tab (let’s assume you’ve got a “Owner” column in the “Product” tab of your Airtable sheet) Owner=Current user’s Airtable ID
That suppose when you create a Bubble user, you need to create a new User in Airtable too and store the unique ID in Bubble.

Thanks so much for your fast reply! So far i get it, i think. My next question would be: how to store the unique Airtable ID in Bubble?

Sorry, i am quite a noob :sweat_smile:

Cool

1. Create the new user in Airtable using an action in Bubble,
    2.Make change to Current user: Airtable ID=result of previous step’s Airtable record ID

Reach out to me if you have some more questions